The three MSFA Mideast League co-champions were well represented, with 24 First Team selections including all 13 on the offensive side of the ball, as the 2021 All-MSFA Mideast League team was announced by the Association on Monday.

No. 7 Marian led the way with ten First Team honors, along with No. 5 Indiana Wesleyan’s nine, and No. 8 Concordia’s five selections. A pair of wide receivers shared Co-Offensive Player of the Year honors, in Indiana Wesleyan’s Brayden Smith, and Marian’s Johnny William. Smith led the Mideast with an average of 84.6 receiving yards per game and was second in TDs (nine), while William brought in 11 TD catches on the season to lead the league.

On the other side of the ball, Kole Murlin was named Mideast League Defensive Player of the Year for the second time in 2021, with an average of 12.4 tackles per game; good for tops in the Mideast League and ranking 3rd overall in the NAIA.

IWU head coach Jordan Langs was also recognized, earning his first career MSFA Mideast League Coach of the Year award. J.J. Young, defensive coordinator for the Wildcats, was tagged as this year’s Mideast League Assistant Coach of the Year.

Mideast League Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Brayden Smith, Indiana Wesleyan; Johnny William, Marian
Mideast League Defensive Player of the Year: Kole Murlin, Siena Heights
Mideast League Coach of the Year: Jordan Langs, Indiana Wesleyan
Mideast League Assistant Coach of the Year: J.J. Clark, Defensive Coordinator, Indiana Wesleyan

MSFA All-Mideast League First TeamOFFENSEQBXander StokesIndiana WesleyanSo.Fort Lauderdale, Fla.RBDevodney Alford**Indiana WesleyanSr.Orlando, Fla.RBDaylen TaylorMarianFr.Indianapolis, Ind.WRBrayden Smith***Indiana WesleyanSr.Wyoming, Mich.WRBen StevensMarianJr.Danville, Ind.WRJaquez CarterIndiana WesleyanJr.Naples, Fla.WRJohnny William*****MarianSr.Indianapolis, Ind.TELuke Wilson**ConcordiaSr.Croswell, Mich.OLBen FarrellIndiana WesleyanJr.Grand Rapids, Mich.OLLuke Watson**Indiana WesleyanSr.New Haven, Ind.OLNate RoehrConcordiaJr.Allendale, Mich.OLDarren Dillon**MarianSo.Flora, Ind.OLZach Sibila**MarianFr.Zionsville, Ind.DEFENSEDLDrew Loria***Siena HeightsSr.Sterling Heights, Mich.DLA.J. MooreSaint FrancisFr.Indianapolis, Ind.DLIsaac AbeoIndiana WesleyanJr.Fishers, Ind.DLKrys OakleyMarianSr.Indianapolis, ind.LBKole Murlin***Siena HeightsJr.Celina, OhioLBSir’Zion Dance**MarianJr.Indianapolis, Ind.LBRiver Walsh**Saint FrancisSo.Andrean, Ind.LBHunter MaynardConcordiaSr.Plain City, OhioDBJustin Johnson*****Indiana WesleyanSr.Indianapolis, ind.DBTrenton Morrow***Siena HeightsSr.Norwalk, OhioDBGabe CallerySiena HeightsSr.Traverse City, Mich.DBGerald McHenryConcordiaJr.Cleveland, OhioSPECIAL TEAMSKBen VonGunten******Indiana WesleyanSr.Spencerville, Ind.PTaylor Soper**MarianJr.Fishers, Ind.PCasey Rauch***ConcordiaSo.Alexandria, Ky.RETJalen JenningsMarianSo.South Bend, Ind.LSPeyton KnightMarianFr.Converse, Ind. MSFA All-Mideast League Second TeamOFFENSEQBTyler KulkaLawrence TechJr.Clinton Township, Mich.RBKaleb JeffersonSiena HeightsJr.Bluffton, OhioRBBaron HueblerMarianFr.Indianapolis, Ind.RBJared Jordan**Siena HeightsSr.Grosse Point Woods, Mich.WRParker Graham**ConcordiaJr.Livonia, Mich.WREric Williams**Siena HeightsSo.South Bend, Ind.WRKendyl Williams**Lawrence TechJr.Boynton Beach, Fla.WRMatt Kominkewicz**Saint FrancisSr.South Bend, Ind.TEC.J. ThompsonLawrence TechJr.Alma, Mich.OLCaleb Rufener**Indiana WesleyanSr.Saline, Mich.OLWill DowlingConcordiaSo.Oak Harbor, OhioOLNicholas Turchiano**Siena HeightsJr.Cincinnati, OhioOLGabe DowlingConcordiaSo.Oak Harbor, OhioOLD.C. MickeyIndiana WesleyanSr.Fort Wayne, Ind.DEFENSEDLTyler MajorsMarianSo.Indianapolis, Ind.DLGardy Paul**Indiana WesleyanJr.Naples, Fla.DLAndrew Foerster**ConcordiaSr.Swartz Creek, Mich.DLTyler BukurMarianFr.Valparaiso, Ind.LBCasey Rauch***ConcordiaSo.Alexandria, Ky.LBJosh Saltzgaber**TaylorSr.Dorr, Mich.LBTommy LappinLawrence TechSo.Hartland, Mich.LBEmmanuel DavisSaint FrancisJr.Fishers, Ind.DBDonovan SheltonIndiana WesleyanSr.Centerville, OhioDBKhoreice CrawfordSiena HeightsJr.Hammond, Ind.DBNeil CampbellIndiana WesleyanSo.Chicago, Ill.DBDamon HunterSaint FrancisSr.Columbus, Ind.SPECIAL TEAMSKMarlon PomiliMarianFr.Village of Lakewood, Ill.KAnthony SecchiSiena HeightsJr.Sterling Heights, Mich.PBen VonGunten******Indiana WesleyanSr.Spencerville, Ind.RETMarquise ThornsLawrence TechJr.Detroit, Mich.LSSean CallahanTaylorJr.Beavercreek, OhioLSNoah KingIndiana WesleyanSr.Converse, Ind.

** – Two-time All-MSFA selection
*** – Three-time All-MSFA selection
*****- Five-time All-MSFA selection
******- Six-time All-MSFA selection

MSFA Mideast League Honorable MentionDBJulius AdamsMadonnaFr.Parma, Mich.OLMax AlvarezLawrence TechFr.Alan Park, Mich.OLSolomon AsieduSaint FrancisSr.Toledo, OhioLBIsmael AvilaIndiana WesleyanSr.Jasper, Tenn.DLSam BartuTaylorSr.Lafayette, Ind.DBChris BroadenLawrence TechSo.Southfield, Mich.QBZach BundaloMarianFr.Crown Point, Ind.DLDeMarcus BushLawrence TechSo.Burton, Mich.WRSeeger DeGaynerConcordiaSo.Grand Blanc, Mich.OLLiam HestingTaylorSo.Columbia City, Ind.LBAven JonesTaylorSo.New Palestine, Ind.DLDekahri JonesSaint FrancisJr.Indianapolis, Ind.TECharlie HillIndiana WesleyanSr.Wheaton, Ill.DBRicky KwakMarianJr.Orland Park, Ill.LBAndrew McGaughySiena HeightsJr.Okemos, Mich.DBJesse MorrisMadonnaFr.Ypsilanti, Mich.DBMitch NguyenMadonnaJr.Sarasota, Fla.DLOwen PerkinsIndiana WesleyanSr.Sims, Ind.LBAaron RahnConcordiaSr.Holland, Mich.WRJay SegalSaint FrancisSr.Lafayette, Ind.DBDiomoni SmallMarianSo.Indianapolis, Ind.DLCorbin StefanskiConcordiaSr.Munger, Mich.DLVincent WalkerSiena HeightsJr.Midland, Mich.OLAbe WildermuthSiena HeightsJr.Anna, Ohio